Erich-Mendelsohn-Preis 2023 | News

Submission extended

The Erich Mendelsohn Award 2023 for Brick Architecture is extending the submission period by one month until May 31st. By extending the deadline, the Initiative Bauen mit Backstein is responding to requests from architecture offices that have not yet been able to complete their submission due to increased workload or lack of photos.

Verlängerung Einreichungsphase
Erich-Mendelsohn-Preis 2023 | News

International architecture panel honors the best brick buildings

The jury for the Erich Mendelsohn Award 2023 for Brick Architecture is appointed. Eight renowned jurors will evaluate the projects submitted to the Award: Susanne Wartzeck, Ulrich Brinkmann, Fabrizio Barozzi, Andrés Solíz Paz and Silvia Schellenberg-Thaut will meet in June in Berlin.

Erich-Mendelsohn-Preis 2023 | News Newcomer-Award 2023

Newcomer Jury 2023 appointed

For the fourth time now, the Newcomer Award honors projects by students and emerging architects. Three architecture experts were appointed to the jury: Benedikt Hotze, Franziska Käuferle and Dr. Fabian Peters will meet in june in Berlin.

newcomer jury