Fritz Höger 
Award 2020
For Brick





The submission phase for the “Fritz Höger Award 2020 for Brick Architecture” started on 2 December 2019 and still runs until May 29th 2020. The internationally renowned architecture prize is being presented for the fifth time by the Bauen mit Backstein Initiative, and is once again supported by the Association of German Architects (BDA).


Winners 2020!
Two Grand Prix awarded


No other award for brick receives as much international attention as the Fritz Höger Award for Brick Architecture. A total of 568 projects from around the world competed in 2020. The 48 Winners have once again led the impressive proof that brick really does make great things possible in building. See for yourself!

Read more

The winners 2020!

For the first time two Grand Prix have been awarded. Seven projects more fully convinced the judging panel and won Gold.

Winners 2020

The Jury has voted!

The winners of this years Fritz Höger Award for Brick Architecture have been decided! On the 15th and 16th of September the judging panels scanned almost 600 projects and identified the best submissions of the competition. We’ll keep you posted, who convinced the judges.

Projects that have a brick façade and which were completed after 1 January 2015 can be submitted. Projects that were previously submitted for the 2017 Fritz Höger Award may be resubmitted, provided were completed after 1 January 2015 and were not nominated for the 2017 Fritz Höger Award.

Architects and planners can submit their entry documents online at The closing date for entries is 30 April 2020. The awards ceremony will be held in the autumn of 2020 in Berlin.