It was a tough decision for everybody, but Susanne Wartzeck (Chairwoman of the Association of German Architects), Florian Zierer (Grand Prix 2017, Caruso St John Architects), Christoph Ingenhoven (ingenhoven architects), Anja Fröhlich (AFF Architekten) and Ulrich Brinkmann (Bauwelt) made it: They scanned 586 projects and identified the best amongst them. Which of the shortlisted projects will be Nominee, Special Mention, Bronze, Silver, Gold or Grand Prix is to be communicated in January.